Board of Directors

  • Aeau Chris Hazelman (Chairperson)
  • Auelua Samuelu Enari
  • Professor Alec Ekeroma – NUS VC
  • Dr. Karoline Afamasaga Fuatai
  • Faamausili Dr Matagialofi Luaiufi
  • Prof. Dr Satupaitea Viali
  • Beverly Levi
  • Dr. Peter Brothers
  • Hon. Luamanuvao Winnie Laban
  • Prof. Helen Nicholson
  • Fonoti Perelini S Perelini
  • Assoc. Prof Muagututia Ioana Chan Mow
  • Dr. Leasiolagi Malama Meleisea
  • Alexandre Meafou
National University of Samoa Logo

Date of Establishment: 1984
Vice Chancellor & President:
Tuifuisa’a Patila Amosa

Vision and Mission

Vision: “The National University of Samoa will be recognized nationally, regionally and internationally as a vibrant and innovative centre of excellence in research, Samoan studies and quality teaching and training across all disciplines.”

Mission: “To be the provider of Samoan Studies, quality teaching, professional training and research to meet the human resource needs of the country.”

Overall Objectives

Pillar 1:
For the National University of Samoa to be recognized nationally and internationally as the premiere research institute in Samoa
Pillar 2:
Teaching and Learning
For the National University of Samoa to actively upgrade and maintain quality and creativity in teaching and learning
Pillar 3:
Community Engagement & International partnerships
For the National University of Samoa to foster strong international partnerships and effective community engagement
Pillar 4:
Resources & Infrastructure
For the National University of Samoa to transform the University's physical and IT infrastructure to strategically support research, teaching and learning, community engagement and international partnerships and leadership and governance
Pillar 5:
Leadership & Governance
For the National University of Samoa to ensure adherence to principles and practices of successful leadership and good governance in the administration of the University at all levels

Financial Highlights

Share this Page:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email